Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Leah Paulsen

Leah Paulsen

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leah Paulsen
"We recently worked with Matt in Marianne's office to review our home, auto and umbrella policies. Matt was detail oriented, knowledgeable and took the time to make sure we really understood the policy we had and the one he was suggesting. We switched to State Farm after being with the other carrier for 5 years and it was Matt's time and attention that drove our decision. Great office and staff!"
Profile photo of Neil Falken

Neil Falken

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Neil Falken
"I highly recommend Marianne and her team. We recently purchased a new home and our previous carrier was not able to provide insurance on our purchase. So we made the decision to convert all of our insurance needs to a new carrier. Changing any professional relationship can be a challenging and dreadful experience but we found quite the opposite working with Marianne. Not only were we moving, we were also traveling internationally and closing on our new home 2 days following our trip. Needless to say we were scrambling but Marianne’s experience, commitment to details and dedication to customer service this conversion went FLAWLESSLY!"
Profile photo of Neema Mohseni

Neema Mohseni

December 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Neema Mohseni
"If you are looking for a reliable, confidence, trustworthy agent who cares about its customers Marian and her team is your answer. Marian, Irm and Kathy had always been my side to help me with a great service and I can't thank enough for their great support and advise in past 15 years. They are very nice, kind and caring people who loves to help their customers with best service."
Profile photo of Karen Hovelson

Karen Hovelson

November 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Hovelson
"Very patient and helpful in a stressful situation."
Profile photo of Kathryn KoppNelson

Kathryn KoppNelson

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn KoppNelson
"Marianne and Em have been our agents for over 30 years. They are always friendly and attentive to whatever our needs and concerns are. They feel like old friends and are just simply the best!"
Profile photo of Gary Rene

Gary Rene

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Rene
"Marianne and ‘Em took a very bad situation that developed for us because of incompetence and completely cleaned up the mess and reaffirmed our trust in State Farm. We have been with State Farm since the mid 70’s."
Profile photo of Thomas Burns

Thomas Burns

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Burns
"We have been clients of Marianne and Em for more than 30 years and in this time they have always been professional, friendly and very helpful with any and all of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carrie Ramm

Carrie Ramm

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carrie Ramm
"I have been a client of Marianne Houlihan and her fantastic team for over two decades. The entire team is knowledgeable, courteous and extremely prompt in returning calls."
Profile photo of David Mohr

David Mohr

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Mohr
"High touch service and attention from the agency owner and all staff."
Profile photo of Eddy w

Eddy w

October 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eddy w
"Only one word EXCELLENCE Marianne has been my agent for the past 30 years, never changed her and never ever considered it based on the service and pricing I get from her. That should say it all, but if that is not enough, let me add a few things. They are extremely personable and responsive to your needs. Even from the beginning, I will call and they will know who I was. They respond to all my needs in a second, never left me hanging or questioned a claim. I never had to deal with paperwork or red tape. All it takes is a phone call and you will have your problem solved and paid the next day! Marianne’s office helps to expedite the claim and payment trough the central office. The are not a “good neighbor” they are THE BEST NEIGHBOR. Marianne, “EM” and Katie deserve 10 stars not just 5!. State Farm should be proud to have agents like them."
Profile photo of Maria Heimbecher

Maria Heimbecher

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Heimbecher
"Marianne, M, and staff are truly wonderful!!! They are the BEST!!! We have many policies with them and have been with them for about 17 or so years! I highly recommend them to all! Great people, and always there to help!"
Profile photo of Judy Ciora

Judy Ciora

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Ciora
"Marianne Houlihan has been our State Farm Agent for nearly 40 years. She has taken care of our homeowner’s insurance, auto insurance, and personal property insurance. Over the years, we have had claims in all categories, and she has made sure that there were no issues with any claims. Where there might have been a dispute about a claim, Marianne has stepped in to resolve the issue to our satisfaction. We have referred our clients to her when they needed insurance coverage for their homes and cars. In addition, we have our daughters and son-in-law using Marianne to insure their homes, autos, and business. Marianne is very hands on when taking care of her clients. We couldn’t be happier with her service and will continue to refer her to anyone looking for insurance as she is the best and is backed by a wonderful company. Bill & Judy Ciora"
Profile photo of Mark Rossi

Mark Rossi

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Rossi
"I've been a customer of Marianne's for more than 30 years. I insure my home, cars, boats, cabin and other personal property through her agency. Personal and professional service is "always" what you get from her team."
Profile photo of Ben Kyriagis

Ben Kyriagis

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Kyriagis
"We have been customers of State Farm, with Marianne Houlihan Agency, for over 30 years. We are very pleased with the prompt, professional and effective support to all our questions and service issues. We would strongly recommend The Marianne Houlihan State Farm Agency to anyone for their Automobile and home insurance needs."
Profile photo of Cole Weiske

Cole Weiske

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cole Weiske
"I've been working with Marianne and her team for almost 10 years and have been impressed since day 1. The communication and customer service is on point - especially at the most dire times. I had a catastrophic flood in my first home and she had an assessor and check to cover basic necessities less than 12 hours later. She and her team have since walked me through the purchase of 2 more homes to make sure I had the best coverage should history repeat itself. I can't recommend Marianne and her team enough!"
Profile photo of Nicobeye

Nicobeye

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicobeye
"Excellent communication and friendliest staff I’ve ever spoke with in the insurance business. Highly recommend this agency for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Scott Murray

Scott Murray

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Murray
"Absolute top shelf. We love working with Marianne's team on our insurance. They are super fast to respond and always take care of us."
Profile photo of Jon leuer

Jon leuer

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jon leuer
"I wouldn't go to anyone else! Marianne and her staff are great to work with and are always on top of things! After 15 years I have never been disappointed!"
Profile photo of Mary Memmen

Mary Memmen

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Memmen
"Our family has been with Marianne Houlihan State Farm Insurance since we moved to Minnesota from out of state in 1994. Marianne came highly recommended by a co-worker and we could not be happier. I think staying with someone for going on 30 years says it all. They have been there for us in all our needs. They are trustworthy, reliable, friendly, supportive and caring. We have built a wonderful relationship with the whole staff. Dan and I are thankful for having them as our Insurance Agent."
Profile photo of joanne eller

joanne eller

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by joanne eller
"We have been insured with Marianne Houlihan State Farm insurance for many years. The office and staff are very professional and any questions or concerns we’ve had have always been promptly addressed. The times when we have had to use our insurance there have been no issues. We especially like our agent, Em Brown."
Profile photo of Kaushal Kalyan (Kash)

Kaushal Kalyan (Kash)

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kaushal Kalyan (Kash)
"Matt was exceptional! Was thorough and answered all my newbie questions as a first time home owner"
Profile photo of Roland Kromschroeder

Roland Kromschroeder

May 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Roland Kromschroeder
"Great service! Have used them for many years."
Profile photo of Steven Stein

Steven Stein

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Stein
"Excellent agent. We have been with Marianne over 25 years and she is superb. Always helpful and so easy to work with"
Profile photo of Anne Maag

Anne Maag

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Maag
"Best insurance agent ever!!! All the staff are always friendly and go over and beyond to help with all your needs. Highly recommend for all your needs !"
Profile photo of Evan Vranian

Evan Vranian

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Vranian
"Such a helpful team again! Had my catalytic converter stolen, team not only helped but had many options for repair shops and saved tons of money had it all situated in 3 days! Marianne, helped us along the way with a car accident resulting in a total loss of our vehicle. We felt taken care of and that she worked in our best interest and helped us get everything we were due to protect and cover out losses. They call them accidents for a reason and I am glad Marianne Houlihan and State Farm was there for my fiance and me when needed."