Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marianne Houlihan

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Marianne Houlihan

5 out of 5 (81 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of HeatherA Garcia

HeatherA Garcia

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marianne and her team are awesome to work with, they answers my questions almost immediately! Amazing :) switching my new car insurance was just minutes . Love my State Farm insurance Group."
Profile photo of Jan Hendrickson

Jan Hendrickson

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"From my very first call, I was informed, supported, and welcomed to State Farm. This team continues to be responsive in providing me with excellent service, and I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Daniel Memmen

Daniel Memmen

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"An outstanding agency. Great service, knowledge, and dedication to their customers. Extremely responsive, friendly, and an advocate for their customers. We've been a customer for 28 years and they set the standard for an outstanding overall customer experience, each and every interaction."
Profile photo of Bart Hoemann

Bart Hoemann

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always excellent and timely service."
Profile photo of Diane Zielke

Diane Zielke

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Marianne and her excellent team for many years. They are quick to respond and always very helpful. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Yvonne Cook

Yvonne Cook

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Insurance for many years since I was married in the late 1950's in CA. When our Agent retired inMN, my neighbor recommended good friend and excellent State Farm Agent, Marianne, when she was located nearby in Wayzata. She Has moved since then, and so have we, but she is still still have our excellent and helpful Agent now. Thanks to her and her assistants'."
Profile photo of robin winter

robin winter

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with her for decades!"
Profile photo of Nate Engh Stein

Nate Engh Stein

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Marianne for decades now. She knows that's all and it's quick to respond and it's always extremely helpful looking how to take care of us and get us the best possible service we can get! Thanks, Marianne!"
Profile photo of Bryant Peppin

Bryant Peppin

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been doing business with them for several years..they are always responsive. They are there when you need them. Thanks team!!!!"
Profile photo of Aaron McGuire

Aaron McGuire

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marianne has been great to work with and very helpful whenever we have had any issues or questions."
Profile photo of Gayle Dreon

Gayle Dreon

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used Marianne & her team for years on all types of coverage. We've had homes, cars & other coverage. The team here is wonderful, responsive with excellent customer service. Highly recommend this agency to anyone seeking coverage."
Profile photo of Andrea Arabanos

Andrea Arabanos

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Marianne & M at State Farm Insurance for over 15 years. They are always very responsive, professional & friendly. They make all things insurance-related, a very simple process. I would highly recommend Marianne Houlihan Insurance! Thank you Ladies!"
Profile photo of e w

e w

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marianne and “M” have been my insurance specialists for over 20 years. You can trust them as professionals who evolve to be trusted contacts through thick and thin. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Colleen Larson

Colleen Larson

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have all of my insurance needs through Marianne...for 25+ years! She and Em have proved their value many times over. Thank you for taking care of the Larson family through thick & thin!"
Profile photo of Lisa DeMaat

Lisa DeMaat

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Em and Marianne for many years for my home and auto insurance. They are responsive and reliable. Great service."
Profile photo of Teresa Hallada

Teresa Hallada

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have a wonderful experience with Marianne Houlihan and State Farm Insurance. She has always been very professional and efficient when helping us with our Insurance needs. Highly recommend her! We do all of our Insurance thorough her and are very pleased!"
Profile photo of Randy Gowan

Randy Gowan

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate the quick response when I call or email this agency. Typically I get a response within minutes and more often than not they are so proactive with my insurance needs that I don't contact them, they contact me. I highly recommend working with the Marianne Houlihan State Farm team, if you do you will never regret it. I can say for sure this is the last insurance company I will ever work with. Randy G"
Profile photo of paula ramaley

paula ramaley

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been customers for over 10 years and can highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Tim Hildman

Tim Hildman

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marianne's agency is so friendly & professional - and so darn easy to work with! Extremely satisfied customers for more years than I care to mention! M is THE BEST!"
Profile photo of Wanda Campbell

Wanda Campbell

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"i have used this team for many years for all of my insurance needs. they are always instantly responsive and take very good care of me. i have never thought about shopping for insurance because i know marianne is taking good care of my needs"
Profile photo of Lynn Sadoff

Lynn Sadoff

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wish a 10-star rating was offered here because that's what Marianne and her team deserve. It's been 30 years since I began working with Marianne and every single time has been a true pleasure. You can ask her any question about any insurance situation (from life and auto to homeowners and renter's) and she knows the answer or can get it for you incredibly fast. She has an amazing memory and remembers the smallest of details about your claim. Kind, patient, and compassionate, she can turn a stressful situation into a manageable moment. I'm grateful for Marianne's expertise and partnership and enthusiastically recommend her for your insurance needs. PS: Her team is customer focused as well."
Profile photo of Anne Thompson

Anne Thompson

February 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Marianne and her staff for over 30 years and have always had excellent service and support for all needs, both home and auto."
Profile photo of Jeff Dobbin

Jeff Dobbin

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent. She makes sure you have the right coverage and never tries to sell you something you don't need. Friendly team and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Bob Eller

Bob Eller

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been customers for 20 years Been completely satisfied with our service there. Would recommend there services and expertise"
Profile photo of Patty Loughlin

Patty Loughlin

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marianne and Em have been my State Farm agents for more than 25 years. I find them to be very competitive, responsive and they are certainly there when you need them. Aside from home and auto, they have helped me with jewelry replacement, water damages and so much more. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional and personal touch with your insurance needs."