Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marianne Houlihan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Marianne Houlihan

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brigid Barrett

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! It was so wonderful to call an insurance agency and have my call answered promptly by someone who is local to my area and could answer all of my questions. Matt was able to give me immediate quotes for home and auto and State Farm ended up being insanely less than what we were paying with another large company. Made my day! The process of switching was speedy and easy and Matt and Marianne clearly have a well run, organized and efficient office. I found exactly what I was looking for and I am confident that if we ever need to file a claim, we will have prompt and excellent assistance from them. Thanks Matt and Marianne!"

Kassidy Wieduwilt

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I worked with M Brown to get car insurance after moving to Wisconsin and had the BEST experience. She made the whole process so easy and quick!! Turn to them for all your insurance needs! 🤩"

Jim & Sharon Lee

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and professional team! Always reachable and address our requests or concerns quickly."

Cindy Doda

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Extremely happy that we switched our home and autos back to State Farm insurance. Super knowledgeable, always accessible. Couldn’t ask for anyone nicer and more informed than Marianne Houlihan and staff."

Barbara Brauch

December 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Marianne and her staff for decades. All are friendly, considerate, easy to understand and have approached us on how to save money. Thanks to all of you!"

Bob S. Hovelson

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marianne and her staff are great to work with. Highly recommend."

Roland Yager

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of the Houlihan agency in Medina for fifteen or more years. It's been an excellent experience. More than once I've got a call from Marianne or Em that I had a State Farm bill due, thank you! This is a great agency, and they, are local! Rollie Yager"

Yvonne Cook

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Insurance for several years since I was married in the late 1950's in CA. When our Agent retired in MN, my neighbor recommended good friend & excellent State Farm Agent, Marianne, when she was located nearby in Wayzata. She Has moved since then, & so have we, but she is still has been an our excellent & helpful Agent now. Thanks to her and her Assistant's, too. UP-DATE: (She still is 5 Stars!) I'm grateful for Marianne & now it's been over 25 years, plus, I also got her help with a Life Insurance Policy."

DELORES GULBRANSON

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Marianne's agency that I have had occasion to deal with have been so helpful over the years. It's comforting when you're treated like family; they genuinely care about about their service to customers."

Kathy Probelski

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with this insurance agency for more than 20 years. They are always helpful and make me feel they are looking out for my best interests. They are great!"

Mary Zimney

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had Marianne Houlihan ( State Farm ) for over 25 years ! She has always kept me informed and up to date with my insurance , when ever I call her or her associates they have helped me immediately! I really trust her and know she is always updating and making sure I have the insurance I need ."

Dieter Schilling

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Marianne and State Farm for almost 30 years. In that time, I’ve referred numerous friends and all my family members to Marianne and they’ve all thanked me for the recommendation. Marianne and her staff are so helpful whenever we have questions about insurance that might involve buying or selling houses and cars and even moving internationally where she set us up with our insurance needs in Canada. I’m especially grateful for her long term view in advising on issues of life insurance and long term care coverage. It’s clear that her business has the quality care of her clients as an uppermost priority."

Eric Schilling

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been purchasing insurance through Marianne for 10+ years. I highly recommended her and her team for your insurance needs."

grant brekke

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marianne is one of the best agents I have ever worked with. Conscientious, honest and hard working. Hard to find an agent with all three attributes."

David Miller

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agency handles inquiries with speed and efficiency. Provides updates on a timely basis and is quite cooperative in complying with needs."

Mary G

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm and Marianne for over 20 years now and have always appreciated their service. I always felt they had my best interests at heart. I also appreciate that State Farm does not have ridiculous commercials."

HeatherA Garcia

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marianne and her team are awesome to work with, they answers my questions almost immediately! Amazing :) switching my new car insurance was just minutes . Love my State Farm insurance Group."

Jan Hendrickson

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"From my very first call, I was informed, supported, and welcomed to State Farm. This team continues to be responsive in providing me with excellent service, and I highly recommend them!"

Daniel Memmen

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"An outstanding agency. Great service, knowledge, and dedication to their customers. Extremely responsive, friendly, and an advocate for their customers. We've been a customer for 28 years and they set the standard for an outstanding overall customer experience, each and every interaction."

Diane Zielke

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Marianne and her excellent team for many years. They are quick to respond and always very helpful. I highly recommend them!"

robin winter

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with her for decades!"

Nate Engh Stein

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Marianne for decades now. She knows that's all and it's quick to respond and it's always extremely helpful looking how to take care of us and get us the best possible service we can get! Thanks, Marianne!"

Bryant Peppin

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been doing business with them for several years..they are always responsive. They are there when you need them. Thanks team!!!!"

Aaron McGuire

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marianne has been great to work with and very helpful whenever we have had any issues or questions."

Gayle Dreon

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used Marianne & her team for years on all types of coverage. We've had homes, cars & other coverage. The team here is wonderful, responsive with excellent customer service. Highly recommend this agency to anyone seeking coverage."